Feathers! Cees Fun Foto Challenge

I’ve been MIA due to a family emergency. My 95-year-old Mom is now on hospice and I was able to spend 10 meaningful days with her in Southern California. But, for now, I’m back and looking forward to joining in with a submission to Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Feathers

Photo: V. Slotto

Photo: V. Slotto

Photo: D. Slotto Leucistic Hummingbird

Photo: D. Slotto
Leucistic Hummingbird

Photo: D. Slotto Leucistic Hummingbird that visited us in 2011 in Palm Desert

Photo: D. Slotto
Leucistic Hummingbird that visited us in 2011 in Palm Desert

Photo: D. Slotto

Photo: D. Slotto–Quail in our Reno Backyard

“Look at the birds of the air, that they do not sow, nor reap nor gather into barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not worth much more than they?”

Matthew 6: 26

 

3 thoughts on “Feathers! Cees Fun Foto Challenge

    • Even more than the photo shared. One time, sadly, I held one that had flown into a window and it died as I held it. It allowed me the opportunity to really study the intricate detail of their feathers. That moment stays with me and inspired a poem that’s posted somewhere on my poetry blog.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

